Our Team

We have a fantastic team, with direction and programming by Amanda O’Reilly (CEO).

If you would like to contact any of the below, all email addresses are in the format: firstname.lastname@wtam.uk

Board of Trustees

Peter Cadwallader

Peter Cadwallader, Chair of WTM is a qualified solicitor and entrepreneur having previously worked for Price Waterhouse Coopers LLP, DMH Stallard LLP and wealth management firm Maitland Advisory LLP. Peter is an experienced property developer and co founded Uplift in 2013, a residential development company with a substantial portfolio. He has recently acquired his first hotel in Eastbourne with ambitions to expand his hotel business across UK seaside towns.

Peter said he was delighted to welcome the board: “Between them, they bring a wealth of expertise and knowledge and a passion for the arts and heritage which will be of huge benefit to WTM as it moves into this next chapter.”

Scott Marshall
Vice Chair

Scott Marshall (Vice Chair), is a successful regeneration professional with over 28 years experience in delivering central and local governments’ economic growth and cultural agendas. He has provided strategic advice to both public and private sector clients on some of the South Coast’s largest regeneration projects including the American Express Community Stadium, Preston Barracks, i360 and Circus Street. Scott is former Director of Culture, Housing and Regeneration at Brighton and Hove City Council and Director for the Economy at Adur and Worthing Councils.

Cepta Kelly
Board Member

Cepta Kelly is a qualified solicitor who trained and worked in a London law firm before moving in-house with a large multinational. She has had a long and varied in-house career. In 2013 Cepta relocated permanently to the South Coast and is currently the Legal Director of a local medical device manufacturing business. Cepta is committed to supporting the Trust and its ongoing efforts to make the cultural life of Worthing exciting, diverse, accessible, vibrant and attractive.

Louise Burgess
Board Member

Louise Burgess has worked in Human Resources for 18 years. Louise joined a local Worthing company employing over 250 people in January 2015. She has particularly enjoyed the challenge of developing employee relations and engagement with a diverse range of people across all levels of the company.

Andrew Comben
Board Member

Andrew Comben, joined Brighton Dome and Brighton Festival as Chief Executive in 2008, establishing the Guest Director model for Brighton Festival (with artists such as Anish Kapoor, Laurie Anderson, Kate Tempest and David Shrigley) and developing a new vision for the organisation as a year-round centre of artistic activity and involving all areas of the community in the performing arts.

Simon Parsonage
Board Member

Simon Parsonage as a qualified Chartered Accountant has worked in a number of industries including Ship Repair, Construction, IT and Communications, Farming and Fresh Produce. For the past 10 years he has worked at the Chichester Festival Theatre where he is the Financial Director and Company Secretary. He is also a Trustee of a number of theatre charities including The Watermill Theatre near Newbury.

Helen Persson Swain
Board Member

Helen Persson Swain is an experienced museum leader and curator with a particular specialism in dress and fashion. Helen has worked in museums across Europe and has carried out research in Britain, Sweden, China and the USA. She worked for many years at the V&A where in 2015 she curated the exhibition “Shoes Pain and Pleasure”.

Andy Sparsis
Trading Subsidiary Chair

Andy Sparsis is the founder of Proto Restaurants which owns Worthing eateries The Fish Factory, The Fat Greek Taverna and Food

Tim Hague
Trading Subsidiary Board Member

Tim Hague is Shoreham Port's Property Manager. Tim works on managing the port's considerable commercial property estate. There are over 70 businesses that lease property from Shoreham Port. Tim gained a degree in Property Management and Investment at Salford University in 2004 and has since worked in London and Brighton as a surveyor. He has experience in commercial development as well as estate management.

Dr James Broomfield
Board Member

Dr James Broomfield is an experienced consultant who specialized in the marketing of professional services. His main career was as the global marketing director of a Magic Circle law firm having previously served as UK marketing director of two international accounting and management consulting firms. Following early retirement, he has spent ten years as an exhibiting artist and furthered his interests in art business and art history. He was for many years a Visiting Fellow at Cranfield University’s School of Management where he had earlier gained an MBA. He also holds a BA (with First Class Honours) in Fine Art, an MA degree in Fine & Applied Art, an MSc (with an arts marketing specialization) and both a research MA and Doctorate in the History of Art from the University of Buckingham. His current research focus is on early twentieth century cabaret theatre. 


CEO and Head of Programming
Amanda O’Reilly

Live Events Programmer
Gemma Curtis

Marketing and Development

Head of Marketing & Development
Pamela Kent

Development & Fundraising Manager
Sarah Drake

Campaigns & Film Manager
James Tully

Senior IT Coordinator & Web Developer
Andy Rowland

Marketing Coordinator
Kathryn Follis

Marketing Assistant
Emma Watson

Graphic Designer
Christian Francis

Christopher Phillips

Fundraising Assistant
Jo Geall

Business and Finance

Head of Business and Finance
(Company Secretary)

Jill Stewart

Bernard Dodds

Assistant Accountant
Luke Webb

Business Administration Manager
Rachel Simmons

Venue Hire Manager
Jemima Crayden

Venue Hire Assistant
Tom Hopkins

Front of House Manager
Rachel Ward

Senior Duty Manager
Richard Williamson

Senior Duty Manager
Nick Jones

Ticketing Manager
Josie Simmons

Box Office Supervisor
Matthew Nolan

Box Office
Hayley Kimpton

Box Office
Chantelle Stanbridge

Box Office
Angela Hersee

Box Office
Harry Pledger

Laura Keogh


Technical Stage and Production Manager
Matthew Pike

Deputy Technical Stage Manager
James Redford

Senior Technician for Digital Cinema
Simon Parker

Theatre Technician
Paul Dart

Oliver Porter

Venue Layout Assistant
John Williamson

Junior Technician
Bronwyn Baker

Curation and Engagement

Head of Curation and Engagement
Gerry Connolly

Curator (Fine Art)
Emma Walder

James Sainsbury

Curatorial Assistant
Sarah Hobson

Education Coordinator
Anna Twinam-Cauchi

Project Manager - Cutting Edge
Vicki Wells